Sunday, December 27, 2009

Wishes granted

Ok, I’ve granted the following people the following wishes:

tecslicer: Wished for his power to go up by 10 twice, giving him 18 power and 2 corup.

Bucky+AL: Buckys wish was a rather unique one, as he wished for the next granted wish to be changed to read “make buckys power 18” instead of what it really said (nothing in the rules says ya can mess with wishes like that) causing AL’s wish, to make his power 18, to benefit Bucky.

Lars: 2 wishes granted, one on a time delay and the 2nd changes the header. I don’t remember if Lars made the current one or knows how to change it. If he doesn’t I can send the new one to someone who does.

Comments

Klisz:

12-28-2009 00:11:50 UTC

Damn you, Lars. The current header is awesome.

90000:

12-28-2009 00:20:02 UTC

Oh I don’t know, I think I might have made an improvement.  I don’t know how to change it though.

Ienpw III:

12-28-2009 00:20:06 UTC

It’s alright.

Klisz:

12-28-2009 00:36:31 UTC

....is this some kind of a joke?

Darknight:

12-28-2009 00:38:03 UTC

he wished for it.

Apathetic Lizardman:

12-28-2009 02:08:41 UTC

Lmfao @ new header.

tecslicer:

12-28-2009 03:31:42 UTC

I love it, and so does my wife. It is perfect. That is great wishing.

alethiophile:

12-28-2009 03:32:39 UTC

Nice header. Also, the ruleset seems to conflict. The first paragraph of 2.2 says ‘the Djinni may only alter gamestate when fulfilling wishes, as permitted elsewhere in the ruleset’, implying that legal wishes must be spelled out as legal in the rules; however, it then says, in 2.2 paragraph 2, ‘The Djinn is supposed to, to the best of his ability, grant all wishes legally requested of him by an Adventurer’, which might imply otherwise. What do people think?

Ienpw III:

12-28-2009 03:47:22 UTC

I think the first paragraph means “when fulfilling wishes, (the ones that are permitted elsewhere in the ruleset)”

alethiophile:

12-28-2009 07:46:36 UTC

Yes, but does the first paragraph (implying that legal wishes must be spelled out) or the second (implying that only restrictions on wishes need be spelled out) apply?

Qwazukee:

12-28-2009 09:21:37 UTC

for  for  for

Ornithopter:

12-28-2009 16:52:51 UTC

The full sentence you’re quoting says “The Djinni may only alter gamestate when fulfilling wishes, as permitted elsewhere in the ruleset, or in the course of normal admin duties.” My intended interpretation was to list the three times the Djinni may alter gamestate.

NoOneImportant:

12-28-2009 21:50:08 UTC

Nothing in the rules, by my reading, requires all legal wishes to be spelled out.

Klisz:

12-29-2009 04:33:20 UTC

I don’t get the joke in the new header.

Kevan:

12-29-2009 16:01:43 UTC

I don’t either. Maybe we should read up on our history.

tecslicer:

12-30-2009 01:29:21 UTC

it is Bill Cosby, for those of you that did not grow up watching him, and he is the bomb.

Kevan:

01-01-2010 13:08:46 UTC

Yes, but he is not in himself a joke.

NoOneImportant:

01-01-2010 19:04:14 UTC

Simple absurdist humor, no?

Aquafraternally Yours:

01-03-2010 00:19:04 UTC

I love the improvement to the header.  Mucho for

I’m new and this is my first post.  Greetings, all!