Wednesday, January 13, 2010

Declaration of Victory: All the Amulets

Passed, 20-0. Kevan may post his Ascension Address when he’s ready. Josh

Adminned at 13 Jan 2010 23:28:34 UTC

Having been awarded three Amulets and the Go-Faster Gloves for already having been at Funafuti for 24 hours, I use the Gloves to lift the fourth Amulet from Alethiophile, who shares a Location with me. As the holder of all four Amulets, I have achieved victory.

Comments

Roujo:

01-13-2010 18:35:11 UTC

for  I’ve been following the game for a while, and that’s a cool snipe. Good job! =)

spikebrennan:

01-13-2010 18:57:44 UTC

for to wrap things up, but I agree with the criticism that Kevan’s wish (as I understood it) put _him) at Funafuti for 24 hours, but the ruleset requires that Kevan _and_ the Relics both be located at the same location for 24 hours—and this requirement strictly speaking isn’t satisfied.

Kevan:

01-13-2010 19:03:00 UTC

I’d concede that that part is shaky, but we have a watertight “the Djinn’s decision on whether or not this has taken place is final” in Rule 2.9, so it’s 100% legal.

digibomber:

01-13-2010 19:13:09 UTC

for

Josh:

01-13-2010 19:15:30 UTC

Excellent.

for

yabbaguy:

01-13-2010 19:36:28 UTC

for

I wasn’t a fan of wishing, on a sidenote.

ais523:

01-13-2010 19:38:00 UTC

for I think Darknight made the wrong decision in granting you the relics, but given that he did, this appears to be a win, well done.

NoOneImportant:

01-13-2010 19:50:09 UTC

for

It’s not as shaky as it seems… the rules only require that the Adventurer’s location be the same as the hiding place for 24 hours… not that the relic have been there for 24 hours. Technically, this means that if someone had been in London for 24 hours, and somehow a relic was transferred there, he would have been instantly eligible to receive it.

Ienpw III:

01-13-2010 20:18:55 UTC

for

Apathetic Lizardman:

01-13-2010 20:41:12 UTC

for What will this be? Your Sixth win?

tecslicer:

01-13-2010 20:45:20 UTC

for cheers

Ornithopter:

01-13-2010 21:34:54 UTC

for

Darknight:

01-13-2010 21:48:52 UTC

for @NOI: my interp as well.

Darknight:

01-13-2010 21:58:49 UTC

I will say though, had Kev not made that wish then Ais would be DOVing do to his last wish.

alethiophile:

01-13-2010 22:19:41 UTC

for

NoOneImportant:

01-13-2010 22:28:49 UTC

Quick question… can Roujo vote? To me it seems like the DoV predates his joining…

alethiophile:

01-13-2010 22:32:59 UTC

It appears that this has passed, quorum-wise. Just to wait another 8 hours.

NoOneImportant:

01-13-2010 22:35:27 UTC

Unless Roujo can’t vote…

Qwazukee:

01-13-2010 22:36:40 UTC

for I knew Kev would get around to another win sometime….

Ienpw III:

01-13-2010 22:38:33 UTC

Players can join during hiatus.

Klisz:

01-13-2010 22:39:15 UTC

NOI: Nothing says you can’t vote on a DoV that predates your joining.

Excalabur:

01-14-2010 02:14:05 UTC

The timestamp on his vote may be earlier than the timestamp on kevan adding him as a player, though. 

Nice job, Kevan.

Roujo:

01-14-2010 02:56:07 UTC

Actually, Kevan confirmed to me (on IRC) that I was added before I proceded to vote, so my vote should follow my start as a player.

Barring time-space anomalies, of course. =)

Wakukee:

01-14-2010 03:30:49 UTC

Too bad no one can wish the action undone—it is too late. Well done, I think.

There:

01-14-2010 04:09:30 UTC

for

Wakukee:

01-14-2010 04:19:21 UTC

for , this seems a legit win. Well done. Oh, and if you need a dynasty idea, I have a nice one…

Its pretty flexable too. It should be workable for anywhere from 4 days to 4 weeks in lengh.

Bucky:

01-14-2010 06:15:39 UTC

for

Aquafraternally Yours:

01-14-2010 06:40:27 UTC

for Cheers!