Friday, July 03, 2009

Proposal: Impressing Royalty

Passes 6-1. - Qwazukee

Adminned at 04 Jul 2009 23:10:27 UTC

Create a new sub-rule, “She is in another castle” to rule “The Princess”:

Whenever a Tourist “Gets on a Boat”, “Takes a tour of the Island” or “Chooses to Tan”, they may opt to “Take the Princess with them” as well. This may only be performed if no other Tourist has successfully taken the Princess with them in the past 6 hours. That tourist makes a comment of “Taking the Princess” in the GNDT and a roll of DICE3.

On a 1, the Princess is nowhere to be found (and the action is not considered successful). On a 2 or 3 (which are considered successful), the Princess goes with the Tourist, and performs the same action that e performed (that Tourist adjusts the gamestate on her behalf per rule 2.4; if the Princess has to make a decision to complete that action, that Tourist also makes those decisions). On a 3, the Princess has a really great time and transfers 1 Shine Sprite she owns to that Tourist (this tourist performs the transfer on her behalf), but only if she has at least 1 Shine Sprites.

Transfer 2DICE10 Shine Sprites from the Tour Guide to The Princess.

 

I see a Princess in a faraway castle. I cross valleys and deserts, mountains and lakes in her search. I try to go and reach for her, but when I arrive, she is gone… When will I finally find her? When can I finally tell her…

In another castle, maybe? Maybe…

Comments

Amnistar:

07-03-2009 10:12:35 UTC

for

Shem:

07-03-2009 10:27:15 UTC

for

Darknight:

07-04-2009 02:03:18 UTC

for but only if she has at least 1 Shine Sprites<——- typo

Ienpw III:

07-04-2009 16:52:48 UTC

against

Clucky:

07-04-2009 23:59:00 UTC

for  arrow

Qwazukee:

07-05-2009 05:50:33 UTC

for I assume that she rolls a new DICE if the action requires the Tourist to roll DICE?

My computer’s been down, sorry I was away. Looks like nobody’s been enacting things while I was gone.  : p