Thursday, April 19, 2012

Proposal: Agitating the slaves

Reaches quorum and passes, 6-0. Josh

Adminned at 20 Apr 2012 03:04:18 UTC

Amend the effect of the Slave Pits in the list of Institutions so that it reads as follows:

No Credits may be directed to the Slave Pits.  When specifying Directions to the Net, a Player may specify an Institution against which they are Agitating. When a player Influences the Slave Pits, if the Player specified an Institution to Agitate against, then Institution becomes a target of Slave Riots - a status that is tracked privately by the Net. They also gain 2 Power and 2 Credits.

Add the following to the end of the rule entitled Institutions:

Immediately before Player would Influence an Institution that is the target of Slave Riots, 1 Marine or 5 Credits (taking whichever penalty corresponds to the resource allocated to the institution) is lost from their resources and removed from their allocation. If, subsequently, they no longer have sufficient resources allocated to that Institution for that cycle to Influence it, then the Institution is uninfluenced and remains the target of Slave Riots, but if they still have sufficient resources allocated to Influence the Institution then it is Influenced as normal and the Slave Riots are dispersed. No more than one Institution may be the target of Slave Riots at any time; if a Player causes an Institution to be the subject of Slave Riots, then any other Institution with that status no longer has it.

Comments

Murphy:

04-19-2012 16:09:49 UTC

for but needs to clarify what happens if someone directed both Marines and Credits at the boobytrapped institution.

Kevan: HE/HIM

04-19-2012 16:33:51 UTC

for Interesting for triggering in the same turn, on all Institutions later in the list. A bit wordy, though.

Cpt_Koen:

04-19-2012 17:11:39 UTC

for Join the slave union!

Yonah:

04-19-2012 20:21:20 UTC

for Although there are a couple of clarity issue: for example what happens if the 5-credit penalty causes the player to not have the funds to pay for another Influenced institution?

Josh: HE/HIM

04-19-2012 20:54:27 UTC

Exactly the same if, say, a Player overcommits and spends all their credits on the Bank - they no longer have the resources necessary to influence things that come after it in the resolution order.

Florw:

04-19-2012 23:08:52 UTC

for interesting…