Friday, July 05, 2019

Proposal: All boxes have a box inside of them

Reached quorum 6 votes to 0. Enacted by Kevan.

Adminned at 06 Jul 2019 11:39:45 UTC

Amend

If a Wizard allied to the Royal Mistress or Queen would receive courtly favor, they receive that much favor plus 1 favor instead.

to

If a Wizard allied to the Royal Mistress or Queen would receive courtly favor, they receive that much favor plus 1 favor instead. This does not apply to favor created or altered by this rule.

So, it could be a thing, it could not be a thing, both use the “receive” wording. Either way I’m plugging this bad boy.

Comments

TyGuy6:

07-05-2019 23:44:23 UTC

Meh, it’s wording used for years on magic cards. Pretty straightforwardly not infinite, imo, and hard to get it more clear without sacrificing succinct-ness.

Kevan:

07-06-2019 07:13:42 UTC

for

card:

07-06-2019 07:19:54 UTC

for
[TyGuy6] Nomic wording doesn’t have the same definitions nor rulings of Magic.

TyGuy6:

07-06-2019 07:45:39 UTC

Can’t argue with that. Magic has a top-down policy, can add an addendum online, and doesn’t always explain it all on the cards.
for

Farsight:

07-06-2019 08:14:18 UTC

for

Ienpw III:

07-06-2019 11:29:48 UTC

for