Proposal: Cloak and Dagger
Self-Killed. -Purplebeard
Adminned at 12 Jul 2014 02:09:28 UTC
In the rule “Gear”, replace “Each Assassin may carry a single Gadget” with “Each Assassin may carry up to two Gadgets”.
Self-Killed. -Purplebeard
Adminned at 12 Jul 2014 02:09:28 UTC
In the rule “Gear”, replace “Each Assassin may carry a single Gadget” with “Each Assassin may carry up to two Gadgets”.
posted by Kevan at 10 Jul 2014 08:47:27 UTC Comments (2)
BlogNomic is an online Nomic: a self-modifying game where changing the rules is part of the game. Players make blog posts proposing additions or alterations to the ruleset, discussing and casting votes in the comments: if enough vote in favour, the rules are changed and play continues.
The game has been running since 2003 and resets every month or so. New players are always welcome and can join in at any time.
BlogNomic is powered by pMachine ExpressionEngine.
0.7428
Comments
PTSnoop_:
Now I’m wondering - there are a few places in the Ruleset where different things happen if an Assassin is “carrying a Gadget”. Would this be taken to mean “carrying one Gadget”, or “carrying one or more Gadgets”?
Do we need to explicitly change these to “carrying one or more Gadgets”, or is that already implied?
Kevan: Oracle he/him
Oh, actually “Pick Up Gadget” breaks because the player “loses any other Gadget they were previously carrying”. And “When an Assassin is Killed, they lose any Gadget they carried” should really become plural. Careless of me.
I think it’s fine otherwise, though. If you’re carrying a bunch of gadgets, the answer to “are you carrying a gadget or not carrying a gadget” is unambiguous.