Thursday, July 10, 2014

Proposal: Cloak and Dagger

Self-Killed. -Purplebeard

Adminned at 12 Jul 2014 02:09:28 UTC

In the rule “Gear”, replace “Each Assassin may carry a single Gadget” with “Each Assassin may carry up to two Gadgets”.

Comments

PTSnoop_:

10-07-2014 09:04:03 UTC

for

Now I’m wondering - there are a few places in the Ruleset where different things happen if an Assassin is “carrying a Gadget”. Would this be taken to mean “carrying one Gadget”, or “carrying one or more Gadgets”?

Do we need to explicitly change these to “carrying one or more Gadgets”, or is that already implied?

Kevan: Oracle he/him

10-07-2014 09:10:38 UTC

Oh, actually “Pick Up Gadget” breaks because the player “loses any other Gadget they were previously carrying”. And “When an Assassin is Killed, they lose any Gadget they carried” should really become plural. Careless of me.

I think it’s fine otherwise, though. If you’re carrying a bunch of gadgets, the answer to “are you carrying a gadget or not carrying a gadget” is unambiguous.

against Self-kill to keep the ruleset clean.