Monday, July 09, 2007

Proposal: Daz (Daemon Research)

Self-killed.  Brendan

Adminned at 11 Jul 2007 07:29:35 UTC

Daz
Souls to summon: 4

As a daily action, a corporation employing Daz may target another corporation and pay x souls to roll dicex. If x is bigger or equal to two times the amount of daemons the target employs,  the target may not use, unsummon or summon new daemons until time advances again.

Comments

Brendan:

07-09-2007 14:40:19 UTC

for Bid: $1M

Hix:

07-09-2007 14:45:20 UTC

for Bid: $4M

Denis Brandao:

07-09-2007 15:24:41 UTC

against

ChronosPhaenon:

07-09-2007 15:24:53 UTC

against

Chivalrybean:

07-09-2007 15:49:02 UTC

against Bid: $2M

Clucky:

07-09-2007 15:51:35 UTC

against Bif $5M

Brendan:

07-09-2007 15:54:40 UTC

Bid: $5M

Just to be a jerk, though.

Icarus:

07-09-2007 16:09:32 UTC

against I think the wording is a little misleading. If you look at it, the rule actually says that if you pay Daz more souls than twice the number of daemons employed by the target you have automatically blocked them, without needing a dice roll. If you replace the second instance of x with ‘the dice roll’, it would make sense.

Brendan:

07-09-2007 16:10:29 UTC

Wow, nice catch.  against

Hix:

07-09-2007 17:27:54 UTC

CoV against

Clucky:

07-09-2007 17:38:16 UTC

Also, a particularly spiteful person could prevent someone who doesn’t have any Daemons from summoning Daemons at all. (Roll a DICE0, 0 >= 0)

Zephyr:

07-10-2007 09:46:32 UTC

gah against  against  against

Icarus:

07-10-2007 18:53:32 UTC

I think this needs failing as ‘self-killed’ (see above vote).