Self Killed—Clucky
Adminned at 04 Jun 2020 23:06:09 UTC
Create a new segment with:
* Name: Double
* Payout: The Amnesiac who did the Spin, Spin the Wheel other 2 times. If Double rehappens, ignore it and Spin again.
Double the pleasure…
Self Killed—Clucky
Adminned at 04 Jun 2020 23:06:09 UTC
Create a new segment with:
* Name: Double
* Payout: The Amnesiac who did the Spin, Spin the Wheel other 2 times. If Double rehappens, ignore it and Spin again.
Double the pleasure…
I get the intention, and I like the idea, but the phrasing is not very specific. Also, the name of the segment doesn’t come from the wordlist. Might I suggest “24122 doubling” if you decide to repropose?
Wait, I thought we were rolling dice to generate the word, for all the “12345 word” posts. Are only some of us doing that?
This should be a Global Effect, if it’s not doing anything to individual players. (It could even be interpreted as “spin the Wheel 28 times”, if we’re applying the respin to every player.)
Requiring a player to perform a new atomic action halfway through the original atomic action might also breach the “may not take more than one dynastic game action at the same time” rule.
I’ve been rolling the dice for the words, and that’s what I’ve been assuming others are doing.
That’s what I do too. I actually rolled real dice to generate “tiptop” and made a segment out of that idea.
We have to roll the dice to generate the name? I supposed it was optional :( No rule states it.
About Global Effect, yes, I clearly wrong.
@Kevav
‘“Requiring a player to perform a new atomic action halfway through the original atomic action might also breach the “may not take more than one dynastic game action at the same time” rule.’
Well, I suppose it’s sufficient to add “Each new Spin must be done at the end of the current Spin, as distinct Actions”.
[Marco] We don’t have to roll dice, it just seemed to have become an unspoken convention.
[Kevan] Also, on the general point, I don’t think it should breach that rule because it seems that the second would be part of the first, not a distinct action. If it would, that seems like a bug worth fixing.
[Publius] Actually, huh, it’s already covered right there in the Atomic Actions rule, I missed it: “All steps of an Atomic Action are considered one action, including the steps of an Atomic Action that is itself a step of a parent Atomic Action.”
Publius Scribonius Scholasticus: he/they
Could you clarify the phrasing, it’s unclear what it does and I also think that needs to be a Global Effect not a Payout.