Monday, December 16, 2013

Story Post: Er, who is Raichu?

Clucky undertook a Framing action with the instructions of “Chief, please swap Raichu’s Credibility with that of yourself.” Clucky then undertook an action of swapping his Credibility with RaichuKFM’s. I would say that this means Clucky didn’t follow directions, as RaichuKFM is not Raichu, and as such the Framing and consequently his Deposing were illegal. If so, I Depose Josh as I have the most Credibility of any Oligarch. If anyone disagrees, this can go to CfJ.

Comments

Josh: LOUIS XIV HE/HIM

12-16-2013 20:18:35 UTC

How would you have had the most Credibility, as opposed to still being tied with Purplebeard?

I mean, I don’t have a horse in this race, but you can really count on someone disagreeing, so you’ll find that it’s going to be much easier just to push this to CfJ at the outset.

Josh: LOUIS XIV HE/HIM

12-16-2013 20:21:16 UTC

Note that I have changed the framing authorisation to reflect your full username, which I can do as “If no Oligarch has commented on it, an official post may be altered or removed by its author.”

Clucky: HE/HIM

12-16-2013 20:21:40 UTC

Yeah like, if you had a way to get more reputation maybe I’d concede the point (though I think the instructions were clear enough) but if you don’t Josh could easily just give me permission to do the actual transfer and we’d right back where we are

RaichuKFM:

12-16-2013 20:22:57 UTC

Well, by that logic, Clucky didn’t Depose you either.

RaichuKFM:

12-16-2013 20:23:39 UTC

Wait, I missed that he converted afterwards. Oh well, its worth a shot.

Larrytheturtle:

12-16-2013 20:23:57 UTC

Also, he was allowed to do the act with authorization as long as he followed the instructions stated. If there was ambiguity then wouldn’t it be the chief that decided how to preform the act?

Clucky: HE/HIM

12-16-2013 20:26:25 UTC

now the real question is, can I keep doing the 10 for 1 transfer? Or is it a 1 time thing…

Clucky: HE/HIM

12-16-2013 20:28:35 UTC

(I’m saying no because then I could spam infinite power and that would be less fun and would probably get the UN to come in and destroy me)

Larrytheturtle:

12-16-2013 20:29:20 UTC

I read it as a one time thing.

Clucky: HE/HIM

12-16-2013 20:30:26 UTC

I mean, that certainly is what was intended by the rule. But rules as they are written are rarely the same as rules as they are intended =)

still it would just create a CfJ fight, so its not worth it.

Larrytheturtle:

12-16-2013 20:31:46 UTC

Could you? Aren’t you not an oligarch now?

Clucky: HE/HIM

12-16-2013 21:57:05 UTC

Why am I not an oligarch? As Interim Despot, I remain an Oligarch until I become the despot.

RaichuKFM:

12-16-2013 21:58:25 UTC

Well then I suppose you never become Despot then. Heh.

Larrytheturtle:

12-16-2013 22:12:45 UTC

Oh. I could have sworn there was a “and ceases to be an oligarch” phrase in the rule.

Clucky: HE/HIM

12-16-2013 22:14:51 UTC

Oh yes, that is actually a good point Raichu =) We should get on a fix for that.