Thursday, July 12, 2018

Proposal: Glove in Hand

reached quorum 6-0 with 1 unresolved def vote

Adminned at 13 Jul 2018 01:32:46 UTC

In “Playing”, replace “If the card is still in their hand, remove the card from their hand.” with:-

If the card is still in their hand, remove the card from their hand. (If the card is an Object and its Up effect was applied earlier in this action, they may choose not to perform this step.)

Add some cards to the list in “Deck”:

# Gauntlet of Power (1) [Object] No constraint. > Change the War Rating of a Community to match its Economy Rating. / No effect.
# Ring of Teleportation (1) [Object] No constraint. > Set your Home to a random Community. / No effect.
# Amulet of Illusion (1) [Object] No constraint. > You are considered to be Ruling your Home for the next hour. / No effect.
# Bag of Holding (1) [Object] No constraint. > Draw a card; then, if it is not an Object or a Potion, discard it. / No effect.
# Mirror of Persuasion (1) [Object] No constraint. > Make a Suspicious Community become Indifferent towards you and an Indifferent Community become Suspicious towards you. / No effect.

Making Objects into a card-is-attached-to-the-wizard kind of thing: if you pay for the Up effect, you keep the card, and balance this against it taking up space in your hand. (The existing Objects are just the four play-a-Person-as-this-faction ones, which seem mild enough to use this mechanic.)



12-07-2018 12:51:45 UTC



12-07-2018 12:55:05 UTC

A card already exists called “Teleport” which sets the home to another community.


12-07-2018 12:58:07 UTC

So? If there’s only one such card, then it’s extremely difficult to change your home, and more cards with that effect are welcome.


12-07-2018 13:01:14 UTC

Just wanted to make sure you were aware. for

Lulu: she/her

12-07-2018 13:24:23 UTC



12-07-2018 14:20:10 UTC

Jumble, I sent you a PM, have you read it?


12-07-2018 14:48:35 UTC



12-07-2018 15:04:03 UTC


Lulu: she/her

12-07-2018 20:54:11 UTC

@Corona Just did and replied.

Brendan: he/him

12-07-2018 21:18:17 UTC

Attached cards fire their effect each time we draw, but these can be played as many times as the Wizard holding them has Thaum to spend, correct?

Kevan: City he/him

12-07-2018 21:30:54 UTC

Correct. I’m hoping they’re all weak enough for that not to be much of a bargain.

Brendan: he/him

12-07-2018 22:50:29 UTC


Brendan: he/him

12-07-2018 22:51:01 UTC

Worth noting that you also get to Score or Trade one of these when you’re done with it, too.