Saturday, June 23, 2018

Proposal: Growing Rather Attatched

timed out 4-0 with 2 def votes
there is no proposal named “Though Shall Not” so that part did not register. since that text is not part of the ruleset and the spelling portion for proposals only apply to a person’s own proposals I am unable to correct that mistake.
enacted by card

Adminned at 26 Jun 2018 01:46:03 UTC

Add to the rule “Communities”

Each community has a number of Attached Cards, which are either in an up state or a down state. The cards and their state are tracked in the community list in this rule.

In the rule “Drawing”, Change:

which is not part of any Wizard’s hand

To

which is not part of any Wizard’s hand or attatched to a community

In the Rule “Cards”,
Change:

may be played or scored

To

may be played, attatched, or scored

and add:

When a Wizard attaches a card in their hand (if it is explicitly permitted in the card’s constraint), they choose a community and an up state or a down state. The card is then removed from their hand and attatched to the community in that state. the community a card is attatched to may be called that card’s community.

The effect of an attatched card corresponding to its state is rules text if it is not an action.

If the the propsal “Though Shall Not” has passed, add to the list of steps in the rule drawing:

Perform the effect of each attatched card associated with its state, if that effect is an action.

Comments

Lulu: she/her

24-06-2018 02:19:47 UTC

you misspelled thou shall not

Brendan: he/him

24-06-2018 03:33:31 UTC

imperial

Corona:

24-06-2018 05:48:33 UTC

for

Kevan: City he/him

24-06-2018 08:03:25 UTC

imperial Unclear whether drawing an Attached card (when you draw you get a random card which is “not part of any Wizard’s hand”) would unattach it.