Friday, January 11, 2008

Story Post: Hand #1

Hand #1 (I think we can play now, someone please sticky this).

The ante is $5 per player.  (Dealer will take care of GNDTing the ante for this one).  Zephyr has the button, so Sixsidepentagon is the first to act.



03-01-2008 16:14:58 UTC

Hand#1.  Spikebrennan’s hole cards are (31, 7).  Cards printed by: J. J. Smith Printing, Sheridan


03-01-2008 16:22:35 UTC

Hand#1. Yoda’s hole card are 12 and 21.  Cards printed by: J. J. Washington Printing, Dodge City

In other news, the post is now stickied.  For future reference, there is a checkbox in the options tab that allows you to do this.

Clucky: he/him

03-01-2008 16:46:29 UTC

Hand One. Clucky’s hole cards are 48 and 4. Cards printed by: Doc Cooper Printing, Deadwood

Darknight: he/him

03-01-2008 18:53:54 UTC

i can’t use the GNDT without the password guys


03-01-2008 18:59:37 UTC

Cards #3 and #45, cards printed by: Doc Cooper Printing, White Oaks


03-01-2008 19:36:15 UTC

Cards 42 and 29. Cards printed by Adam Oakley Printing, Bandera.


03-01-2008 20:05:42 UTC

HAND#1 Hole Cards 48 and 3
Cards printed by: John Smith Printing, Oklahoma City

Darknight: I’ll private message you your GNDT pass.

Darknight: he/him

03-01-2008 20:07:56 UTC

yoda sent it. thanks though

Hand 1 i got cards 49 and 3

J. J. King Printing, White Oaks

Kevan: he/him

03-01-2008 20:42:58 UTC

HAND#1 DICE52:46 DICE52:23

Cards by J. J. Cooper Printing, Tombstone.

Amnistar: he/him

03-01-2008 21:43:40 UTC

HAND#1 DICE52:43 DICE52:38

Cards printed by: Adam Steel Printing, Deadwood


04-01-2008 22:23:56 UTC

Deck for this hand is at:


in the wiki.  They’re not numbered, so I will have to count down once I roll the dice to pick cards.


05-01-2008 08:17:25 UTC

Hand #1 Round #1 Raise $50


05-01-2008 14:52:48 UTC


Cards printed by: Adam Washington Printing, White Oaks


05-01-2008 14:54:18 UTC

2nd try:

(HAND#1 DICE52:42 DICE52:30)
Cards printed by: Adam Washington Printing, White Oaks

Amnistar: he/him

07-01-2008 17:47:32 UTC

HAND1 ROUND1 call 50


07-01-2008 23:55:52 UTC

Strictly speaking, nothing requires anyone to comment their poker actions (beyond identifying the dice rolls and checksum for their hand), but nothing prohibits it either.


08-01-2008 01:44:13 UTC

HAND1 ROUND1 raise 10

Diplomacy is the art of saying “Nice doggie” until you can find a rock. - Will Rogers


08-01-2008 02:32:30 UTC

HAND1 ROUND1 call (a bet of 60)

Darknight: he/him

08-01-2008 03:18:15 UTC

Hand1 Round1 folding

Darknight: he/him

08-01-2008 03:19:28 UTC

btw nice batman jest bean lol


08-01-2008 05:08:54 UTC

Hand1 Round1 raise 1.


08-01-2008 05:09:39 UTC

Oops, didn’t notice Igthorn was in there.


08-01-2008 05:10:41 UTC

Oh wait, Igthorn is not seated.


08-01-2008 22:23:12 UTC

What exactly was the purpose of raising by 1?

Darknight: he/him

08-01-2008 23:40:32 UTC

play has gone back to night as he must add to his bet so it equals 61 (leaveing $234) or fold. same with everyone before rodlen.

Amnistar: he/him

09-01-2008 05:39:27 UTC

extending the round apparently.


09-01-2008 06:59:03 UTC

I called.

Also, just curious - Aaronwinborn - how come your money is at 240 instead of 235?


09-01-2008 14:52:16 UTC

my money is at 235. you mean chivalrybean?


09-01-2008 21:17:36 UTC

Ah yes, it is Chivalrybean. Sorry about that aaron.

So, Chivalrybean - how come your money is at 240 istead of 235?

Amnistar: he/him

10-01-2008 01:14:06 UTC

HAND1 ROUND1 raise 245

Amnistar: he/him

10-01-2008 01:16:08 UTC

Above bet was all in, just fyi

Darknight: he/him

10-01-2008 01:33:46 UTC

srry bout the mess on the GNDT.


10-01-2008 03:08:43 UTC

I think you mean a raise of 234, Amnistar.


10-01-2008 03:10:40 UTC

Wasn’t the bet 60? Then got raised 1, but that hasn’t got around to me yet.


10-01-2008 03:13:48 UTC

Yes, but the raise is a raise on the 61 that was required to call before Amnistar raised it again.

Amnistar: he/him

10-01-2008 04:09:03 UTC

fine, then of 234 whatever it was, you ahve to bet everything to stay in.  Sorry.


10-01-2008 05:38:54 UTC

Hmm… high bet for holding only 2 cards…

If I currently bet an incorrect amount (adjusted GNDT incorrectly) than I am throughly confused. I know how to play poker, but perhaps I just missed something.


10-01-2008 13:28:24 UTC

You probably forgot about the $5 ante.


10-01-2008 14:33:34 UTC

Spike did the ante, I thought.


10-01-2008 14:50:31 UTC

I’ll see your bluff…



10-01-2008 22:20:13 UTC

Yes, Spike took $5 for the ante.  You then call a $60 bet for a total of $65 spent.  Therefore, you should now have $235.


11-01-2008 22:31:38 UTC

I got it now. I dun got much lernin here in the west.

Amnistar: he/him

12-01-2008 04:56:14 UTC


So…I’m out of the game now?  Or can I still win since I’m all in?


12-01-2008 05:39:41 UTC

According to the way that I personally interpret the rules, you can not win a round of poker if you are unseated.  You were unseated because you’re wounded, so you can not become seated again until you go to the doctor and pay him $40 and get a lucky enough diceroll to become healed.  However, because you went all in before becoming wounded, you don’t have any money to spend at the doctor’s.  So, basically, you’re boned.


12-01-2008 05:41:32 UTC

I fold.


12-01-2008 15:39:59 UTC

Amnistar, I am planning to make a proposal that will allow you to get back into the game.  However, I have a few other more pressing proposals to make.  So, just hang on.


12-01-2008 18:03:10 UTC

Like I said, dastardly.


12-01-2008 18:47:59 UTC

Yoda, it is your turn.


12-01-2008 19:47:49 UTC

Yoda went, I went, time for the flop.


12-01-2008 20:23:29 UTC

Since the hand is pretty much over, I am going to reveal my hole cards:  Queen of Hearts and Jack of Spades.