Friday, December 27, 2013

Declaration of Victory: How’d You Know

It has been open for voting for at least 12 hours (Yes), has a number of FOR Votes that exceed or equal Quorum (YES, 7 for votes, Quorum is 6), and either the Despot has Voted FOR (NO) it or it has no AGAINST Votes. (YES)

So it passes.—Clucky

Adminned at 27 Dec 2013 12:31:00 UTC

As per the Proposal “Christmas Coup [UN]”, I have achieved victory.

Comments

Clucky: HE/HIM

12-27-2013 00:07:58 UTC

for

never got to use my other scam to hang on to despotness. Technically I never stopped being interim despot. So I couldn’t be disposed.

But that would’ve only bought me a day before someone rammed a UN proposal through so think approach was probably better =)

Josh: LOUIS XIV HE/HIM

12-27-2013 00:10:54 UTC

for ggwp

Larrytheturtle:

12-27-2013 01:05:02 UTC

for congrats

Purplebeard:

12-27-2013 11:16:00 UTC

for

Spitemaster:

12-27-2013 16:57:03 UTC

for

Kevan: HE/HIM

12-27-2013 19:00:03 UTC

for

[Clucky] Probably just as well - if you could never be deposed then you could never win, as the Despot cannot declare victory.

Clucky: HE/HIM

12-27-2013 19:24:23 UTC

That is why the retirement rule said “When the Despot Retires, he or she ceases to be the Despot and has achieved Victory.”

IceFromHell:

12-27-2013 19:46:13 UTC

for

Kevan: HE/HIM

12-27-2013 19:51:30 UTC

Ah, I missed that the Coup had a “they cease to be the Despot” clause and repealed all the dynastic rules anyway. I thought you might have achieved victory but been stuck unable to declare it until you’d settled in and Retired.