Monday, November 11, 2019

Call for Judgment: I can do this on my own

Reached quorum 3 votes to 1. Enacted by Kevan.

Adminned at 12 Nov 2019 09:23:29 UTC

In the rule “Battles”, amend the second step of the Human Battle Action atomic action as follows:

Choose a non-Monster Adventurer that is not Recovering, Weary or the Vanguard; if no such Adventurer exists, choose any non-Monster Adventurer other than the Vanguard.

Apparently, when a Vanguard performs a Battle Action, they are not considered to have performed it until the end of the Atomic Action containing it:

All of the steps of an Atomic Action are considered one action, as well as the steps of an Atomic Action that is itself a step of a parent Atomic Action.

For the purposes of determining the ordering or legality of game actions the time of an Atomic Action shall be the time that it is completed.

This means they are not Recovering when they choose the next Vanguard and are therefore allowed to choose themselves.


Kevan: he/him

11-11-2019 23:17:00 UTC



12-11-2019 00:00:05 UTC



12-11-2019 00:32:17 UTC

hmm I’d rather for