Wednesday, May 21, 2008

Declaration of Victory: I have returned

12 hours have passed and I don’t see the point of waiting until 24 hours have passed.  Final vote 2-5—Yoda

Adminned at 22 May 2008 07:52:21 UTC

For reasons stated in the CfJ “Hold The Trigger Fingers, Revisited”, I have achieved victory.

Comments

jay:

05-21-2008 20:43:26 UTC

for Well played!

Rodlen:

05-21-2008 20:55:22 UTC

against

Yoda:

05-21-2008 21:09:19 UTC

And, just so you know, this DoV was posted after Rodlen’s had already passed, so it is not automatically failed.

Rodlen:

05-21-2008 21:26:52 UTC

Read the comments on the CFJ for reasons to vote against this.

Yoda:

05-21-2008 21:41:00 UTC

for Explicit author FOR

Rodlen:

05-21-2008 22:33:38 UTC

COV to no vote.

I’m giving this the full 24 hours.

Amnistar:

05-21-2008 23:34:38 UTC

against

Ornithopter:

05-21-2008 23:39:39 UTC

against
Because of the italics technicality. Good effort, though.

Rodlen: I don’t think you can CoV to “no vote”, since the way a CoV works is that your most recent vote is the one that counts, and “no vote” isn’t a vote, so it can’t count as you most recent one.

So, your “no” vote stands, but I’ll refrain from adminning this for 24 hours and suggest other admins do the same.

Rodlen:

05-21-2008 23:56:27 UTC

So the following is how I would do this:

Admin either after 24 hours or after all active users have voted.

Amnistar:

05-21-2008 23:58:32 UTC

That’s a sound plan, I’m behind it.

arthexis:

05-22-2008 00:10:40 UTC

against Sorry Yoda, I would have voted in your favor, but I think Rodlen has already won. Better luck next time?

Purplebeard:

05-22-2008 08:59:43 UTC

against
Rule 1.9:
“If a DDA Member (other than the DDA Commander) believes that he has achieved victory in the current Dynasty, he may make a post to the Blognomic weblog in the Declaration of Victory category, detailing this.” (emphasis mine)

My dynasty ended when Rodlen’s DoV passed, so you’d have to achieve victory in their dynasty to post a legal DoV.

I also believe that you never achieved victory in the first place, as I stated earlier.