Friday, July 14, 2017

Proposal: Impish Delights

Timed out / quorumed 7 votes to 0. Enacted by Kevan.

Adminned at 16 Jul 2017 17:41:48 UTC

Add the following to the “Imp (Mana-eater)” rule:

A Pactmaker may command an Imp Mana-eater they have summoned to Torment another Pactmaker by expending 3 mana if the following is true:
  1. The commanding Pactmaker is not undergoing Extreme Seizures and is not the subject of a Magic Backlash Official Post.
  2. The targeted Pactmaker has Scorned one or more of the commanding Pactmaker’s Promises.
  3. The commanded Imp is not currently Tormenting another Pactmaker.

Once a Pactmaker is undergoing Torment, the tormenting Imp Mana-eater is moved to the square of the targeted Pactmaker and the Imp’s name is changed to “[Pactmaker]‘s Imp tormenting [Target]”. The targeted Pactmaker then suffers the following effects:
  1. The tormented Pactmaker may not expend stamina to change locations on the Ibiza board. If the tormented Pactmaker’s location changes on the Ibiza board for any other reason, the tormenting Imp’s location changes to the same location.
  2. The tormented Pactmaker may not expend mana to change the location of any Mana-eater on the Ibiza board.

Torment may be ended in the following ways:
  1. The commanding Pactmaker ends the Torment by changing the tormenting Imp’s name on the Ibiza board.
  2. The tormenting Imp becomes unsummoned
  3. The tormented Pactmaker no longer Scorns any Promises of the commanding Pactmaker

Now that Imps can be summoned, let’s give them something to do

Comments

pokes:

07-15-2017 11:20:31 UTC

for This is enough of a deterrent for Scorning that we can probably get rid of the 5 limit and we should also add a way to unscorn.

Cuddlebeam:

07-15-2017 12:06:24 UTC

*thumbs up*

Publius Scribonius Scholasticus:

07-15-2017 12:53:30 UTC

for

card:

07-15-2017 17:12:17 UTC

for

Thunder:

07-15-2017 22:17:05 UTC

for

Kevan:

07-16-2017 14:41:11 UTC

for

Cuddlebeam:

07-16-2017 17:33:11 UTC

for