Friday, November 14, 2008

Call for Judgment: Is it or is it not?

Hits against quorum and fails 6-0.—Rodney

Adminned at 15 Nov 2008 12:06:45 UTC

The purpose of this CfJ is to determine the actual meaning for the following phrase, taken from rule “Duels” which reads:

Any Clansman who is not already a Combatant or a Prepared Combatant in a Duel, apart from the Referee who announced it, may step forward to fight in that Duel by posting a comment to it

If this passes, then the text means that a Clansmen who is already a Combatant may join another duel as long as that Clansmen is the referee, per the literal interpretation of the rule.



14-11-2008 23:14:49 UTC


arthexis: he/him

15-11-2008 04:40:58 UTC

against Explicit author AGAINST.

Darknight: he/him

15-11-2008 06:14:51 UTC

against oook?

SingularByte: he/him

15-11-2008 07:43:31 UTC



15-11-2008 13:36:34 UTC



15-11-2008 20:00:47 UTC

against because it doesn’t matter any more.