Saturday, April 05, 2025

Loopholes

(presuming I’m doing this right)

I wish to Reinitialising

Comments

JonathanDark: he/him

05-04-2025 01:11:20 UTC

It’s not a request. You just say that you’re doing it, like Darknight just did.

Raven1207: he/they

05-04-2025 01:17:55 UTC

Oh does that mean DN did the Reinitialising first because mine may not have counted?

JonathanDark: he/him

05-04-2025 01:24:11 UTC

You should post a second one stating that you are, just in case, but then leave things as they are. If the first one is ruled illegal, we can revise the gamestate to count the second one instead. Otherwise, the second one is just ignored as illegal. No harm done either way.

If you don’t, this one might not count and then you’ll miss out entirely.

Clucky: he/him

05-04-2025 01:28:21 UTC

I feel like this counts. Intent is clear and t would be rude to Darknight to have his not count and get less Equity.

Raven1207: he/they

05-04-2025 01:32:54 UTC

CFJ?

ais523:

05-04-2025 02:59:41 UTC

Looks like the literal wording of the rule is “If they have not already done so in the current dynasty, a Nomicer may make a post to the blog announcing that they are Reinitialising”. “I wish to Reinitialising” is in a grey area as to whether it does that or not (meaning that the exact correct Equity values may be hard to determine).

You must be logged in as a player to post comments.