Tuesday, July 31, 2018

Proposal: Nomic 102

self killed failed by card

Adminned at 01 Aug 2018 22:19:54 UTC

If the proposal “Infamy! Infamy!” was self-killed, enact it.

Comments

card:

31-07-2018 08:54:28 UTC

imperial

Kevan: City he/him

31-07-2018 09:06:16 UTC

for

Kevan: City he/him

31-07-2018 10:12:29 UTC

Ah, wait, a player could make a later “I win” proposal with the same name, and self-kill it.

against

Madrid:

31-07-2018 11:24:48 UTC

Arguably only an admin, not a mere player.

An admin could deliberately stay silent/lurking/delay in some other way and not enact this proposal if a player has such a “I win” proposal up.

Or, they could make that “I win” proposal and self-kill it, all in seconds before they enact this proposal themselves, quicker than anyone could feasibly react to.

derrick: he/him

31-07-2018 13:17:14 UTC

against

card:

31-07-2018 15:37:31 UTC

against i suppose i should’ve linked the specific one

Kevan: City he/him

31-07-2018 15:42:21 UTC

Or said “failed because it was self-killed”.

I wonder if it’s worth trying to make a rule about duplicate proposal names, as this kind of thing does happen occasionally. Maybe saying that duplicate names within a dynasty are considered to have numbers added to their names, and any admin may update the blog entry to reflect this. This does open up potential for other confusion, though…

derrick: he/him

31-07-2018 16:45:17 UTC

Maybe say that if a proposal refers to the name of another proposal, it refers to the most recent proposal with that name created before the proposal referring to it.