Saturday, May 10, 2008

Proposal: Operation: Are there crumbs on my Goatee?

reached a quorum, final vote 9-0—Yoda
Europe’s influence increases by 5.

Adminned at 11 May 2008 19:44:47 UTC

Let’s take on the Baguette Maniacs!

Create the following Weapon:

Name: French Bread Machine Guns
Requirements: 10 GL, 15 INT
Boons: +5 MS
Power: Equal to the half the Henchman’s GL.
Stock: No

Create the following Evil Operation:

Requirements: Any Henchman in Europe, Asia or Africa may join.

Effects: Upon joining, each participant makes a roll of X + DICEY, where Y is the Henchman’s MS + GL and X is the Power of that Henchman’s weapon . If the roll equals or exceeds 20, that Henchman assassinates one member of the French Baguette Maniacs (henceforth, the enemy group) and gains 2 MS. If the roll was less than 10, that Henchman is shot down and loses 2 MS. Each henchman that successfully killed an enemy may roll again until e is shot down or decides to stop rolling. If all the members of the enemy group are defeated, the operation is a success, otherwise it fails.

Success: Eliminate the enemy group. If they had any weapon that is also in our SZ but is out of stock, make that weapon become in stock. For each participating henchman (even those that where defeated) the Influence in Europe is raised by 3, and each participant’s standing is raised by 3.

Failure: Add 2DICE6 Members to the enemy group. The Influence in Europe drops by 10 and the Overlord’s standing drops by the same amount.

Comments

Tavros:

05-10-2008 16:59:45 UTC

for

Beane:

05-10-2008 18:23:04 UTC

So…what happens if I roll a 11 thru 19?  against

Oze:

05-10-2008 18:43:27 UTC

for

Tavros:

05-10-2008 18:50:18 UTC

If you roll 11 through 19, nothing happens. Is that supposed to be made explicit?

arthexis:

05-10-2008 20:00:11 UTC

Yeah 11 through 19, nothing happens. Consider below 11 to being a “critical fail”

Rodlen:

05-10-2008 20:04:10 UTC

for

jay:

05-10-2008 20:09:45 UTC

for

Yoda:

05-10-2008 20:46:32 UTC

for

Beane:

05-10-2008 22:33:54 UTC

for COV okay that makes sense.  Unfortunately it looks like if your first roll was 11-19 you can’t roll again because you didn’t successfully kill a dude.

arthexis:

05-11-2008 04:35:28 UTC

Yeah, that’s right. Only those who kill get a second shot. It’s like gambling!

Ornithopter:

05-11-2008 16:01:35 UTC

for

Darknight:

05-11-2008 18:36:53 UTC

for