Wednesday, August 16, 2017

Call for Judgment: Reassignment

Fewer than a quorum not voting against, 0 votes to 5. Failed by Kevan.

Adminned at 16 Aug 2017 15:00:49 UTC

There has been confusion whether one command action can assign already-assigned politicians. Is the reassignment just an assignment (OK) or an unassignment followed by an assignment (not OK)? To make this OK, change the second paragraph of the Politicians rule to the following

As a Command action a CIC may assign any number of their politicians to one of agitating, smoothing, or squabbling.

Comments

Kevan:

08-16-2017 12:45:49 UTC

for

derrick:

08-16-2017 13:10:32 UTC

  against I broke it that way intentionally when I wrote that rule. Its still the fastest moving of all resources.

Dewaldo:

08-16-2017 14:18:54 UTC

against Going with derrick’s original intention.

Cuddlebeam:

08-16-2017 14:33:57 UTC

A pity that this loophole has to be revealed like this against

pokes:

08-16-2017 14:49:29 UTC

I don’t consider this a loophole but an ambiguity.

I’ve been interpreting it personally as an unassignment + assignment, and as such a reassignment is 2 command actions. It appears this was both Derrick’s intent and the general will of the people. against

Kevan:

08-16-2017 15:00:01 UTC

against CoV to speed this along.