Thursday, October 17, 2013

SpiteMaster is the Victor

Upon rolling DICE 2 in the GNDT I received a result of 1. This means that Spitemaster has achieved victory and may post a DOV when he pleases.

Comments

Kevan: HE/HIM

17-10-2013 07:40:51 UTC

He actually can’t post a DoV before 8pm Saturday - Rule 1.7 requires a gap of five days between a person’s DoVs, so that you have something to lose if you make one in error.

Clucky: HE/HIM

17-10-2013 16:10:54 UTC

Quorum is 5.

When a DoV is failed, if it has a number of AGAINST Votes that exceed Quorum, the Apprentice who posted it cannot make another DoV until after 120 hours (5 days) have passed since the time their DoV was failed.

did quorum bump up after it failed?

Kevan: HE/HIM

17-10-2013 16:47:36 UTC

Yes, Scshunt was unidled on the 15th, a day later, which raised quorum by 1.

Larrytheturtle:

17-10-2013 16:50:40 UTC

scshunt unidled after the DOV had failed meaning that at the time that it failed there was a quorum of 4. There were 4 against votes on the DOV so it equaled quorum but did not exceed it. Therefore, as I understand it, Spitemaster can still post a new DOV whenever he pleases.

Kevan: HE/HIM

17-10-2013 16:55:51 UTC

Oh, good point, it’s “exceed”. I’ll add that to the laundry list.

Spitemaster:

17-10-2013 17:10:25 UTC

Make sense.