Saturday, March 17, 2007

Proposal: Taking the Train

5-1. Timed Out.—Chronos

Adminned at 19 Mar 2007 04:01:10 UTC

Replace Rule 2.7 with the following, leaving Rule 2.7.1 in tact

Often, a particular Agent may choose to move from the Territory in which e is then located to another Territory if the following conditions are met:

  * If both Territories are land Territories, both territories are adjacent territories, and are not both Aiport Territories, the Agent may move between the two Territories free of charge. The agent must instead make a comment saying “MOVE” to the GNDT in replace of spending a ticket.

  * If both Territories are Aiport Territories, the Agent must spend 1 Air Ticket before doing eir movement.

  * If either or both Territories are sea Territories and both Territories are adjacent territories, the Agent must spend 1 Sea Ticket before doing eir movement.

  * If both Territories are land Territories, are both not Airport Territories, and there exists a third land territory adjacent to both territories, the Agent must spend 1 Land Ticket before doing eir movement. If both territories are on one size of the iron curtain, and the third territory is on the other side, and the agent is not allowed to move across the iron curtain, e cannot move between the two territories. (Unless, of course, a fourth territory exists adjacent to the original two territories and on the same side of the iron curtain).

An Agent may only spend a Ticket if e has more than Zero of the adequate type of Ticket. When spending a Ticket, an Agent must decrease the amount e has of the adequate type of Ticket.

Particular Gadgets or other Rules may permit other kinds of movements.

Upon moving, an Agent must also, within 1 hour of registering eir Ticket spending in the GNDT, send a private message to the Mastermind identifying emself and stating that e is moving from Y to Z (substituting Y for the territory that e is leaving and Z for the territory that e is entering).

 

Comments

Bucky:

03-17-2007 15:26:05 UTC

for

Amnistar:

03-17-2007 15:46:43 UTC

for

Seebo:

03-18-2007 08:46:54 UTC

for

ChronosPhaenon:

03-18-2007 16:45:24 UTC

against If both Territories are land Territories, both territories are adjacent territories, and are not both Aiport Territories, the Agent may move between the two Territories free of charge. The agent must instead make a comment saying “MOVE” to the GNDT in replace of spending a ticket.

Since it doean’t make it obrigatory to spend a ticket, the part saying “make a comment instead” has no meaning.

Clucky:

03-18-2007 21:50:47 UTC

I do not see what you mean. There is no charge—you just make the comment instead of reducing your tickets by one.

BabylonJasmine:

03-19-2007 01:20:20 UTC

for