Saturday, October 10, 2009

Proposal: [Theft] Tabletown

Timed out after 60 hours 27 minutes, with 2 votes FOR, 2 DEFERENTIAL and 6 AGAINST. Failed by Kevan. -2 points to Darth Cliche.

Adminned at 12 Oct 2009 04:41:50 UTC

Add a new dynastic rule:

If the rules are changed so that further play is impossible, or if the legality of a move cannot be determined with finality, or if by the Judge’s best reasoning, not overruled, a move appears equally legal and illegal, then the first player unable to complete a turn is the winner.

This rule takes precedence over every other rule determining the winner.

Comments

Ienpw III:

10-10-2009 00:19:54 UTC

for We can alter or define the parts that don’t make sense.

Excalabur:

10-10-2009 01:26:08 UTC

imperial

Bucky:

10-10-2009 01:37:50 UTC

against

Darknight:

10-10-2009 02:18:35 UTC

lol turn the for and against votes around and you’ve got a nomician traffic light.  imperial

Qwazukee:

10-10-2009 02:51:43 UTC

against

Kevan:

10-10-2009 08:11:34 UTC

against Since BlogNomic has no way to “complete a turn”, then everyone’s a winner.

arthexis:

10-10-2009 08:29:28 UTC

against

arthexis:

10-10-2009 08:30:05 UTC

Well, “Everyone’s a winner!*”

* According to recent internet polls.

Oze:

10-10-2009 08:35:35 UTC

against

Josh:

10-10-2009 15:38:02 UTC

against

Klisz:

10-10-2009 20:09:36 UTC

@Kevan: It applies iff “the rules are changed so that further play is impossible, or if the legality of a move cannot be determined with finality, or if by the Judge’s best reasoning, not overruled, a move appears equally legal and illegal”. We can amend it before then.

Kevan:

10-10-2009 22:18:09 UTC

But it in no way defines what “completing a turn” is. If we go with common English usage, there are various easy ways for a player to get into a real-life position where they are “unable to complete a turn”.

Klisz:

10-10-2009 22:53:23 UTC

Yes, but we’ll amend it before a paradox has a chance to occur.

arthexis:

10-11-2009 17:14:00 UTC

Going 6-2-2