Thursday, December 19, 2013

Wait a second

“All Oligarchs and the Despot have an amount of Power”
Does this mean Clucky has no Power? I think “retaining all GNDT values” means he does, but this is kinda important.

Comments

Clucky: HE/HIM

12-19-2013 02:37:45 UTC

Its a fair point. I think it gets retained, but it might not hurt to patch it up.

Larrytheturtle:

12-19-2013 02:59:17 UTC

I think that “retaining all GNDT stats” means that the stats don’t get reset but I don’t think he is allowed to have it so it disappears.

Clucky: HE/HIM

12-19-2013 03:06:33 UTC

yeah, but does that mean when I become despot they start at 0 or their present value?

Larrytheturtle:

12-19-2013 03:23:38 UTC

I’m honestly not sure. I could see it both ways. I’m leaning towards 0 but I want to see what other people have to say.

Clucky: HE/HIM

12-19-2013 04:42:24 UTC

Its either 1520 or 1000, given the whole “despot starts the game with 1000 power”. But we’re not starting the game. I don’t see the argument for why it could be 0 though. Just because I temporarily don’t have power defined doesn’t mean its zero.

Josh: HE/HIM

12-19-2013 07:33:02 UTC

So my interpretation is that he retains the GNDT values, but the GNDT values no longer refer to any gamestate. The rule on the GNDT states that “The GNDT merely represents the Gamestate, and is not the same thing. In the event that the Gamestate and the GNDT are different, any Oligarch may correct the GNDT to comply with the Gamestate.”

This means that despite the GNDT stats carrying over, because Clucky’s personal gamestate doesn’t contain those values any Oligarch may alter the GNDT to remove them at any time.

Josh: HE/HIM

12-19-2013 07:36:00 UTC

Which is what I have just done.