Monday, June 29, 2015

Proposal: Don’t do it, man!

Self-killed. Failed by Brendan.

Adminned at 30 Jun 2015 12:43:19 UTC

I propose that the rule “Aspects” be amended to include the sentence:

An aspect which is Dishonourable will cause the user to become Dishonoured, unless they pay two times its Activation Cost.

Sometimes men do… questionable things.



06-29-2015 08:42:25 UTC



06-29-2015 09:16:08 UTC

Actually,  against , this is too vague - do we have to pay the extra cost every time we use it, or can just we pay it once and use the Aspect safely for the rest of the game? If the former, does the payment replace the usual cost or is it made in addition? And am I “using” an Aspect when a Passive Effect triggers?


06-29-2015 09:20:23 UTC

Blast, you’re right. Hadn’t realised the first question could be problematic, by extension had no idea about the second, had doubts about the third, but only after you’d voted.

Going to self-kill and bring this back when I have some better rules text.