Thursday, July 22, 2021

Proposal: It’s not a good scam if I can’t use it

Enacted popular, 5-0. Josh

Adminned at 24 Jul 2021 18:34:49 UTC

Add to the rule “Dark Favours” the following:

If Spending a Favour would directly affect any Glyphs or Denizens, then the act of Spending that Favour is also a Power Action with a cost of 0.

This won’t matter as much if we discard the current timer mechanism for PAs. But right now the ability to write oneself onto a Glyph, or swipe a Denizen, doesn’t affect the clock, which is to say the ability to map-snipe is unfairly reserved for players with lots of Favours.


Clucky: he/him

22-07-2021 19:34:33 UTC

this would mean that dust vampires can’t perform it

Brendan: he/him

22-07-2021 19:43:47 UTC

I think that’s a fair trade. Dusties can still Emancipate via Favour.

Clucky: he/him

22-07-2021 19:53:30 UTC

but what if they don’t want to emancipate? feels like a needless restriction snuck in.


22-07-2021 21:00:57 UTC

Well, Dust vampires can’t do anything else.

I think the wording could be clearer: does this mean “the spending can only be performed as a Power Action” or “the spending is interpreted as being a Power Action after being performed”? Presumably, based on the commentary, you mean the former, but I’m not sure that the actual wording is unambiguous.

Brendan: he/him

22-07-2021 21:51:48 UTC

Language adjusted, per ais.

Josh: he/they

23-07-2021 08:47:57 UTC


Kevan: City he/him

23-07-2021 09:47:09 UTC



23-07-2021 15:30:49 UTC


lemon: she/her

24-07-2021 07:03:22 UTC