Monday, June 29, 2015

Proposal: Omnibuspotent

Reached quorum 3 votes to 0. Enacted by Kevan.

Adminned at 30 Jun 2015 15:01:23 UTC

Amend the Activation Cost of all Aspects whose Activation Cost is only an integer x to be x Prestige instead.

Add the following Aspects to the rule “Aspects:”

  • Title: Denounce
    Active Effect: Reduce the Prestige of a target Kaiju by twice the Power Score of this Aspect.
    Activation Cost: (Power Score) Prestige
    Restrictions: May only be activated as a Colossal Action.
  • Title: Riposte
    Active Effect: If a target Kaiju has reduced your Prestige by x via an Active Effect since you last used Riposte against them (or since you gained control of Riposte, if you have not used Riposte against them this Epoch), reduce their Prestige by 2 * x.
    Activation Cost: 10 Prestige
    Restrictions: May only be activated as a Colossal Action.
  • Title: Tag Out
    Active Effect: If your Right Claw or Left Claw is Disgraced, set their Prestige to 50 and gain control of any Aspects they control.
    Passive Effect: You may not change your Right Claw or Left Claw while you control Tag Out.
    Activation Cost: 10 Prestige
    Restrictions: You may activate Tag Out only once per Epoch.
  • Title: Take Dive
    Active Effect: Gain Prestige equal to Take Dive’s Power Score.
    Activation Cost: 0 Prestige
    Restrictions: May only be activated as a Colossal Action. You may only use Take Dive if your Prestige has been reduced by the Active Effect of another Kaiju’s Aspect since you gained control of Take Dive.

If the EVC of more than one player contains the phrase “oppose [x],” where [x] is the name of one of the Aspects proposed above, do not add that Aspect to the Ruleset when enacting this proposal.

Comments

Kevan:

06-29-2015 17:11:11 UTC

“oppose Take Dive” - it allows any Kaiju to triple their Prestige as soon as they get hit (they can bid all of their Prestige for it, and immediately use it three times).

against because the other three Aspects aren’t good enough to make up for Take Dive potentially being enacted.

Kevan:

06-29-2015 18:13:24 UTC

Ah, “since you gained control of Take Dive” makes it a little trickier, re-reading it, but once you’ve bid a low number for Take Dive early in the Epoch, you’re fine and can just up your bid when you get hit.

Darknight:

06-29-2015 19:37:24 UTC

imperial

Brendan:

06-30-2015 12:39:02 UTC

for Oppose Take Dive.

Kevan:

06-30-2015 15:00:58 UTC

for CoV and oppose Take Dive.