Wednesday, October 11, 2017

Proposal: Sneaking

Reached Quorum 5 to 0. Enacted by Derrick

Adminned at 12 Oct 2017 12:51:20 UTC

Append to the rule locations:

As an action a Trick-or-Treater may spend 1 Trick or 1 Treat to Sneak, or change their location once. A Trick-or-Treater may only change to a location that their current location has a connection to. By sneaking, they do not trigger any special rules, except for those that specifically mention sneaking. Their location must be prefixed with an asterisk (*) in the GDNT to indicate they’ve sneaked there, and are hidden.

If a Trick-or-Treater is hiding in a Location (an asterisk (*) prefixes their location) they may not walk. Instead they must either (a) sneak out, (b) pay one Treat to reveal themselves, and do which ever action would be normally won entering that location, or (c) pay one Trick to scare that location.

Scaring could be pretty cool, also I think that some differentiation between tricks & treats is nice.

Comments

derrick:

10-11-2017 14:34:45 UTC

for I like it!

card:

10-11-2017 15:59:15 UTC

I’m a little confused on what the “Sneak” action is. Does sneaking mean you get to change location once while remaining in the sneak state? I thought that “sneak out” would let you move but that seems to be a separate action as you stated “or change their location once.”

for

fourliberties:

10-11-2017 21:11:23 UTC

for

Darknight:

10-11-2017 23:06:24 UTC

for