Wednesday, March 22, 2017

Proposal: Territorial

Reached Quorum 8 to 0. Enacted By Derrick

Adminned at 23 Mar 2017 13:53:35 UTC

In the rule “Anatomy” After the bullet point ‘Limb’, just before the text “moving fulfills restlessness”, add:

A limb may not move its creature into a cell containing another creature.

Comments

Cuddlebeam:

03-22-2017 21:04:47 UTC

This could create a stalemate where both creatures are adjacent and the losing move is to move at all.

But oh well. Maybe it doesn’t happen, but with something like this, the chance is there.

Cuddlebeam:

03-22-2017 21:08:04 UTC

As to why this could be: Imagine that, in some future ruleset status, if you “step” on an egg of an opposing creature, that egg dies. And you’re both on adjacent tiles, guarding a hoard of eggs.

Nobody would want to move, so there’s a stalemate. (This is just a potential case, but yeah)

card:

03-22-2017 21:14:35 UTC

Then some proposal would be made to do something about it, if it were really bogging down the game.

Oracular rufio:

03-22-2017 21:30:12 UTC

Seriously.  All we have to do to avoid this eventuality is not make a rule like that.  for

pokes:

03-22-2017 21:32:11 UTC

for

Kevan:

03-22-2017 21:41:52 UTC

for

Cuddlebeam:

03-22-2017 21:51:08 UTC

Yep, pretty much that. Just forewarning so we know what it could be once it happens (if it does), or what preventative measure need to be made.

card:

03-22-2017 22:07:56 UTC

for

Viv:

03-22-2017 22:40:23 UTC

for

Sphinx:

03-22-2017 23:54:43 UTC

for

arthexis:

03-23-2017 06:22:06 UTC

for