Thursday, July 31, 2008

Proposal: The Store is Back in Business

timed out and reached a quorum, final vote 5-0—Yoda

Adminned at 02 Aug 2008 15:56:51 UTC

Add the following text to the end of rule 2.14 “Store”:

Any Adventurer who is not part of a Party that has begun its task may sell an Item whose Cost is not “N/A” back to the store by removing the Item from his Inventory and gaining an amount of gold pieces equal to 3/4 of the Cost, rounded down.

 

Comments

Amnistar:

07-31-2008 20:20:42 UTC

imperial

Yoda:

07-31-2008 20:58:38 UTC

Oh, and as for the problem that Clucky rose last time, giving an item to another adventurer/npc and selling an item to the store are two separate actions, so you would have to remove the item from your inventory twice in order to satisfy the requirements of both actions.  Since you obviously cannot remove the same item twice (unless you have at least two of the same item), you cannot perform both actions simultaneously with the same item.

Bucky:

08-01-2008 00:31:37 UTC

for

Darknight:

08-01-2008 00:38:55 UTC

for

Oze:

08-01-2008 14:04:18 UTC

for