Wednesday, September 25, 2013

Proposal: Fjord Focus

Reaches quorum and passes at 9-0. -Purplebeard

Adminned at 27 Sep 2013 00:52:08 UTC

Remove “If an Apprentice Crafts a Spell that is Associated with the Location that Apprentice is in, the Cost is reduced by 1.” from the rule Locations.

Add a subrule to “Powers”, entitled “FOC (Focus)”:-

The effects of this Spell are not carried out unless the Caster is Present in a Location Associated with [Domain - ZA].
Cost: -1

Reducing the Cost of a Spell at Craft-time no longer means anything, because Cost is always recalculated upon casting. Here’s a variation on the idea.

Comments

Clucky: HE/HIM

09-25-2013 17:18:38 UTC

for

Sphinx:

09-25-2013 17:19:42 UTC

for

quirck: HE/HIM

09-25-2013 17:45:57 UTC

for

Larrytheturtle:

09-26-2013 01:43:47 UTC

for

Purplebeard:

09-26-2013 06:52:51 UTC

for

Purplebeard:

09-26-2013 11:46:47 UTC

This should probably be a Primal Power.

RaichuKFM:

09-26-2013 11:57:59 UTC

for

Spitemaster:

09-26-2013 12:18:36 UTC

for

andrewStiltman:

09-27-2013 01:34:37 UTC

for