Thursday, July 15, 2021

Call for Judgment: Sweeping the Glyph under the mattress

Enacted popular, 5-0. Josh

Adminned at 16 Jul 2021 10:56:49 UTC

Uphold the amount of Influence gained through Glyphs in past Enter the Crypt actions.

Comments

Josh: he/him

15-07-2021 09:09:35 UTC

I would actually word this as “Uphold the amount of Influence gained through Glyphs in Enter the Crypt actions” as the broader scope of this might catch some other issues that people want to litigate later.

I also think that “the 1 energy from leaving the room” might be a bit iffy, as it’s not clear in the rule whether the 1 energy is for leaving or entering a room; the rule doesn’t use that language. If you do want to keep it broad I’d suggest “the 1 energy spend as a result of the first step in the Move action”.

Jumble: Chancellor of Tribuna he/him

15-07-2021 09:15:10 UTC

good catch; fixed.

Clucky: he/him

15-07-2021 14:22:43 UTC

what is the reasoning for this?

Josh: he/him

15-07-2021 14:39:19 UTC

“The issue is that glyphs should pick up influence for their owners for all energy lost in the move action, not just injuries. That means Glyph owners with sepulchres should get 1 influence for the energy cost of Richardo moving into a room, as well as picking up influence if Richardo opens a chest while he’s there”

This hasn’t been done for any expedition before Koda’s first

ais523:

15-07-2021 22:42:43 UTC

for

lemonfanta: Ashen Queen she/her

16-07-2021 01:12:12 UTC

for

Josh: he/him

16-07-2021 09:07:46 UTC

for

Kevan: he/him

16-07-2021 10:11:17 UTC

imperial