Friday, November 04, 2005

power limits

The overriding limit on any power is it can only affect the same city, incarnation or deity once per day. I think this means that Glimpse can only be used to create a single temple to an specific incarnation, or multiple temples to different incarnations in different cities.

I’m thinking it might be interesting to increase that limit to three times per day (or 5, 7 or some other ‘magical’ number). Otherwise Holy Day isn’t much of a disadvantage, really.

Comments

ChronosPhaenon:

11-04-2005 15:14:11 UTC

I read Glimpse as having the limit of 1 Temple/Deity/City/Day, meaning you can build, say, 3 temples to the same deity, as long as they are not in the same city.

Excalabur:

11-04-2005 15:18:53 UTC

Agreed.

ChronosPhaenon:

11-04-2005 15:28:08 UTC

Whit who?

Kevan:

11-04-2005 16:02:28 UTC

The rule says that “a single Power may never be used to affect a particular City, Incarnation or Deity more than often”, which is perhaps a bit vague - does creating a Temple to Cthulhu affect Cthulhu? I think I’d lean towards saying it did, and would side with Smith.

Excalabur:

11-04-2005 19:55:48 UTC

Chronos: You.

I read the ‘city’ powers as affecting a city, so you can use them once per city, while the global powers affect other things, and can be used once/diety/day.