Wednesday, November 23, 2005

Proposal: Subtle rule changes

Killed by Angry Grasshopper. Failed by Angry Grasshopper.

Adminned at 25 Nov 2005 15:14:12 UTC

Remove the line

No Power may be created or modified that would result in a Deity having 2 or more Powers with exactly the same components.

from Rule 2.7.


What is the problem with duplicate Powers, now that we have a quantitative limit on how many Powers you can have at once?

Comments

Cayvie:

11-23-2005 16:04:45 UTC

against  I just like the simplicity of it; this way you can’t just make Glimpse and Glimpse II and use them both on the same day.

Angry Grasshopper:

11-23-2005 16:26:45 UTC

Whoops! I entirely misread that clause. Self-kill.


Gorloche:

11-23-2005 23:49:28 UTC

against That seems silly to get rid of. It promotes efficiency! Here’s one for efficiency!

Angry Grasshopper:

11-24-2005 00:23:40 UTC

Yeah, it is a silly thing to get rid of. I misread the rule entirely and thought that the text was literally diferent.