Wednesday, January 16, 2008

Proposal: Don’t miss the last stagecoach

reached a quorum, final vote 9-0—Yoda

Adminned at 17 Jan 2008 14:05:50 UTC

Part 1:

At the end of the second paragraph of the rule “Dealing and Play”, which currently reads:

Each Seated Player shall obtain a new Deck of Cards from the BlogNomic Poker Deck Trading Post for use in that Hand, and shall make a comment of “HAND#X DICE52 DICE52” (where X is the hand number) (such comment is called the player’s “Hole Card Draw”. If the results of both dice rolls in the Hole Card Draw are the same number, then the Seated Player shall make another Hole Card Draw comment to the GNDT, repeating as necessary until the results of both dice rolls are not identical to each other. The Seated Player shall then post a comment to the Story Post for the Hand that states the numeric results of the Hole Card Draw dice rolls and the “Cards printed by:” checksum for that Seated Player’s Deck of Cards (example: Spikebrennan cards 14, 26, Cards printed by: J. J. Grimes Printing, Elko”. The Seated Player’s “Hole Cards” for that Hand, then, shall be the cards corresponding to the number of the Deck of Cards (for example, if Spikebrennan’s Hole Card Draw were to be 1,2 and the first and second numbered cards in Spikebrennan’s Deck of Cards are 7 of hearts, 2 of spades, then Spikebrennan’s Hole Cards are 7 of hearts, 2 of spades).

add the following sentence:

If any Seated Player fails to make such a comment within 96 hours after the Dealer posts the story post that announces the commencement of the hand, then the Dealer may (but is not required to) cause such Seated Player to become Unseated.

Part 2:
Create a subrule to the rule “Dealing and Play”, entitled “Time Limit”, and reading as follows:

If during a Hand it becomes a particular Seated Player’s turn to act (i.e., Check, Call, Raise or Fold, as applicable) and that Seated Player fails to take one of those valid actions within 96 hours after it becaome his turn to act, then the Dealer may (but is not required to) cause such Seated Player to Fold.



16-01-2008 22:00:14 UTC

I think the “(but is not required to)” is unnecessary because the Glossary clarifies this distinction.  Other than that,  for .


16-01-2008 22:51:05 UTC

I agree, but I wanted to draw attention to the word “may”.


17-01-2008 00:11:23 UTC



17-01-2008 01:55:37 UTC



17-01-2008 03:09:07 UTC



17-01-2008 03:33:16 UTC


Darknight: he/him

17-01-2008 03:37:05 UTC


Amnistar: he/him

17-01-2008 15:28:56 UTC



17-01-2008 21:14:09 UTC