Monday, September 03, 2007

Monster: Maestroth

That piping! That horrible piping! It comes from the sky. I dare not look up and catch a glimpse of that unspeakable terror that floats across the sky in such a unfathomable way. Oh that piping! It is a music that etches unholy melodies and unthinkable measures into the mind!



03-09-2007 23:12:31 UTC

Kevan: Oracle he/him

03-09-2007 23:50:23 UTC

I’m in.

Amnistar: he/him

04-09-2007 00:13:44 UTC

I’ll take the 3rd slots :)

Kevan: Oracle he/him

04-09-2007 00:21:37 UTC


04-09-2007 01:41:59 UTC

Chivalrybean and Kevan, you’ve already done 2.


04-09-2007 02:06:42 UTC

Looking at time stamps in the wiki, I see that Kevan had already completed 2 Monsters before becoming involved in the creation of this one.  The Ruleset does not provide for this situation, but it seems as though no one is allowed to take over for him.

Chivalrybean has not yet actually _completed_ 2 Monsters, since Clucky hasn’t yet given us the top third of the Lolcat Monster.  Once that happens, though, Chivalrybean will be allowed to seek a replacement, not that it will do any good yet, because Kevan is stuck.

In any case, this Monster can never be considered “completed” since that would cause Kevan to “be involved in the completion of more than two Monsters”, contrary to the Ruleset.

Amnistar: he/him

04-09-2007 02:33:42 UTC


Darknight: he/him

04-09-2007 02:38:10 UTC

let the tokyo take over if need be. or me. i’ve only done one monster.


04-09-2007 02:51:17 UTC

To be clear, does that mean, once I (or anyone) has been a part of two monsters, they can do no more ever, or you simply can’t be involved with more than two at any given time, and are no longer ‘part’ when it is fully completed?


04-09-2007 02:58:48 UTC

Perhaps Josh will drop by and explain his intention, but I’m pretty sure it’s meant to be a limit to balance how many completed monsters you can have at once.  That’s the only way that paragraph in the Ruleset really makes any sense.


04-09-2007 04:03:10 UTC

And does it mean ‘a part of’ or ‘initiated’ two? If it’s ‘a part of’ this isn’t legal at all since I posted pictures on two of them already.

Josh: he/him

04-09-2007 05:02:11 UTC

It was intended to mean “a part of”; I wanted to make it so that two or three players did not end up having a stake in every monster created. The idea was not, as Chivalrybean said, to make it so that he “can do no more ever” - I was assuming that at some point it would be possible to destroy monsters, in which case the slots would become free again. It does look a bit losely-worded, now, in retrospect, though.

Kevan: Oracle he/him

04-09-2007 07:50:09 UTC

Oh, my mistake, then, I was also reading it as “being involved in the completion of, at any given time”.

I suppose we can just save these fragments for later, then.

Josh: he/him

04-09-2007 07:56:31 UTC

No, it is loosely worded - at the moment, I think that you can be involved in the creation of as many monsters as you like, you just can’t complete any of them if you already have two floating around.

Actually, that’s a terribly worded rule. Sorry.


04-09-2007 11:20:56 UTC

oh, no! the hints of this monster look interesting, too. well, we’ll have to start letting the other monsters duke it out so this one (or its clone) can see the light of day…


05-09-2007 18:54:00 UTC

We are saved! The Police regiment caught wind of a cultist ritual taking place atop a sky scraper. The officers stormed up the stairs and burst onto the roof, taking the cult members by suprise. All were arrested for crimes including disturbing the peace and defacing the property. The Skyscraper, owned by the city, was painted and had scorch marks and other unknown substances covering the rooftop.

No officers were harmed, but there is rumor that three officers and one capitian were sent on medical leave for ‘mental stress’ after the bust.

Other claims that the strange ‘piping music’ that some have heard in the skies lately has come to a stop and that the two incidents are related.


09-09-2007 02:13:23 UTC

Little did the police know, they missed a singular member, who held the final part or the ritual in his hands… and he is about to awake…

Amnistar: he/him

09-09-2007 03:07:58 UTC

Mkay, I’ll make the third section tomorrow fo us :)


09-09-2007 21:15:05 UTC

Reposting anew!