Friday, May 17, 2013

Proposal: Sing a Song for Idle Nobles

Times out and passes 2-0-1 -Larrytheturtle

Adminned at 19 May 2013 00:03:07 UTC

Add the following to the end of rule “Titles”

If a Noble becomes Idle, he automatically relinquishes all Titles he holds as outlined in the rule Relinquishment.

Remove all Titles held by Idle Nobles.

Currently the Barony of Cainhoe is held by QuinnR. But it is also Abeyant as QuinnR is not a noble. So someone else can now buy it. If QuinnR were to rejoin the game, he’d still have the title though as he would suddenly be a noble again and that would create confusion.

Better to just force the sell on idling. If you don’t want to lose everything, don’t idle.

Increasing the wealth of Idle nobles is weird, so if someone comes back we can make a special rule to refund them for the title they lost while they were idle or something.



17-05-2013 04:08:04 UTC

This doesn’t fix that one title though, right? Because it only happens when someone actually becomes idle.

Clucky: he/him

17-05-2013 04:17:10 UTC

“Remove all Titles held by Idle Nobles”

Clucky: he/him

17-05-2013 04:18:00 UTC

actually that would remove the title I just got. oops. I meant to remove their titleship. oh well. someone should re-propose =)


17-05-2013 07:58:21 UTC


redtara: they/them

17-05-2013 14:33:59 UTC

‘For the purposes of all Gamestate and the Ruleset, excluding Rules “Ruleset and Gamestate”, “Nobles”, “Dynasties”, “Fair Play” and any of those Rules’ subrules, Idle Nobles are not counted as Nobles.’

Can we even do that? Proposals are seemingly forbidden from affecting idle nobles.

RaichuKFM: she/her

17-05-2013 16:25:50 UTC

I think that would null “Remove all Titles held by Idle Nobles.”, but the Rule itself would work. imperial

Clucky: he/him

17-05-2013 18:53:07 UTC

They are not Nobles, but they are Idle Nobles.

That being said, Idle Nobles do not hold any titles. The rules state

“their personal gamestate retains the last legally endowed values it had, if they are still valid.”

so when they rejoin, their title value is retained but in the mean time only Nobles can hold Titles and they are not Nobles. So I guess I’m safe from losing my new Barony and if QuinnR rejoins we can sort out the mess then.