Thursday, April 11, 2019

Call for Judgment: That word does not mean what you Think it Means

popular 4 to 0. Enacted by Derrick.

Adminned at 12 Apr 2019 15:05:45 UTC

In the rule “Items”, change:

Rules that do not add an attribute are considered rules text that apply only to that item.

to

Modifiers that do not add an attribute are considered rules text that apply only to that item.

 

averting constitutional crisis!

I think we all know that modifier is the only word that really makes sense there.

Comments

derrick:

04-11-2019 13:10:16 UTC

Also, I went back and looked at how that got in there, and I’m 99% to blame. I wrote it, I enacted in. Mea Culpa.

naught:

04-11-2019 16:43:55 UTC

for

Though, in my opinion, this entire crisis is nonsensical and over-hyped (or maybe I’m just dumb, idk). I men, we have a DoV out there already, and that rule can’t be overruled anyway (what would it even mean that DoV’s only apply to “that item”? Can items win the game? What item does “that item” even refer to?).

Just wait until the DoV enacts, and the problem goes away.

card:

04-11-2019 16:45:54 UTC

for

Trigon:

04-11-2019 22:41:34 UTC

for

derrick:

04-12-2019 15:04:56 UTC

This is nomic, and we do want to be careful with our words, even if this particular nomic does not embrace victory by paradox.

That said, I don’t think this is a real crisis.